Night With the Stars

Honoring Our Shining Stars

On April 29, 2019, the San Ramon Valley Education Foundation celebrated a Shining Star from each San Ramon Valley Education Foundation Affiliate at the Blackhawk Museums. During the evening also honored our 2018-19 Teachers of the Year for SRVUSD and Classified Employee of the Year. In addition to recognizing exceptional people, we shared the important role of the Foundations at our schools as well as the new and exciting things that are happening at SRVEF.

It was a wonderful night with over 325 people in attendance -- parents, teachers, administrators, community members and our steadfast supporters all came together to learn more about our organization and how we are Investing in a World Class Educational Experience.

Congratulations to our 2018-2019 Shining Stars
Alamo Elementary - Karla Angle
Bella Vista Elementary - Jessie Ang
Bollinger Canyon Elementary - Michelle Vu
California High School - Roberto Manrique
Charlotte Wood Middle School - Tara Garrison
Country Club Elementary - Shannon Banta
Coyote Creek Elementary - Nancy Phelps
Creekside Elementary - Colleen Cooley
Dougherty Valley High School - Jon Parks
Del Amigo High School - Lisa Rainbolt
Diablo Vista Middle School - Jen Lindsey
Gale Ranch Middle School - Ashley Jones
Golden View Elementary - David Ongman
Green Valley Elementary - Celia Hensger
Greenbrook Elementary - Lauren Inman-Semerau
Hidden Hills Elementary - Priya Sivaraman
Iron Horse Middle School - Jimmy Wong
John Baldwin Elementary - Jennifer Thenemann
Live Oak Elementary - Kathy Saad
Los Cerros Middle School - Liz Ball
Montair Elementary - Lynn Dillon
Monte Vista High School - Janet Nunan
Montevideo Elementary - Noreen Hudson
Neil Armstrong Elementary - Dana Slocum
Pine Valley Middle School - Leslie Grgurina
Quail Run Elementary - Jon Williams
Rancho Romero Elementary - Rachel Day
San Ramon Valley High School - Nancy Daetz
Stone Valley Middle School - Ron Hirschman
Sycamore Valley Elementary - Jill Bowyer
Tassajara Hills Elementary - Olga Hamm
Twin Creeks Elementary - Kristina Lorenzini
Venture School - Alissa Kruse
Vista Grande Elementary - Austin Glimme
Walt Disney Elementary - Eric Pinkela
Windemere Ranch Middle School - Aasha Sachdev

SRVUSD 2018-2019 Stars
Nusheen Saadat - SRVUSD Teacher of the Year - Quail Run Elementary
Athena Augustin - SRVUSD Teacher of the Year - Dougherty Valley High School
Jennifer Border - SRVUSD Classified Employee of the Year - Alamo Elementary

Thank you to Fishbowl Photography for our amazing photos of the night!

Thank you to our generous sponsors